Rachael Rossman's Studio Blog

I'm a mom. I'm an artist. I clean up a lot of messes.

New Year’s Eve Eve. Eve. December 29, 2009

Filed under: In the studio,Mad Mom,Random,Resolutions — rachaelrossman @ 8:18 pm

"Resolution" is such a strong word.

The way I figure it, if you don’t make your resolutions directly on New Year’s Eve, they’re more like guidelines. Non-binding suggestions, if you will. Maybe I’m being a bit cautious (some might say chicken) but here’s my list of New Year’s Guidelines, for myself. Right out here for the world to see.

Caution be damned.

  1. Drink more water. You have to start somewhere.
  2. Drink less wine and coffee. Oh, but I love wine and coffee.
  3. Spend less time on the computer. Except blogging, Twitter, Facebook and email.
  4. Spend more time with my kids.
  5. Spend more time making art.
  6. Keep the house cleaner.
  7. Say ‘no’ more often and know when to ask for help.
  8. Get out and get moving.
  9. Don’t sweat the small stuff.
  10. Make a big deal of myself in 2010.

Look out, world.

 

One Response to “New Year’s Eve Eve. Eve.”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Love your resolutions, I may even try to borrow a couple, especially, spend less time on the computer and make more art!!! Thanks for the inspiration!!


Leave a Reply

