Rachael Rossman's Studio Blog

I'm a mom. I'm an artist. I clean up a lot of messes.

Girl In The Mirror January 14, 2010

Filed under: Art,Mad Mom,Painting on Yupo,Portraits,Watercolor — rachaelrossman @ 2:26 pm

Title: Self Portrait

Completed: January 13, 2010

Soundtrack: Silence (it’s so rare)

Beverage: H20

 

3 Responses to “Girl In The Mirror”

  1. […] they’ve been well-received. In fact, I’ve had more comments on my little rinky-dink self-portrait than on most of my other pieces […]

    • Alex Zonis Says:

      This is a wonderful expressive portrait, Rachel! Before today’s post I didn’t know about your struggles and “workarounds” and thought that portraiture was your niche. I really like your portraits!

      I can very much relate to the state of mind you describe in your “I thought I couldn’t…” post. I had exactly the same struggles for years, even decades. I got over it 🙂 I am so pleased that you did too because you obviously have talent for faces.


Leave a Reply

