Rachael Rossman's Studio Blog

I'm a mom. I'm an artist. I clean up a lot of messes.

Little Portrait On the Prairie January 17, 2010

Filed under: Art,Painting on Yupo,Portraits,Watercolor — rachaelrossman @ 10:20 am

Title: Taya

Completed: January 16, 2010

Soundtrack: Tim McGraw’s Greatest Hits (I know, I KNOW!)

Beverage: Bay Bridge Cab

 

7 Responses to “Little Portrait On the Prairie”

  1. Alex Zonis Says:

    Hi Rachael, I just found your blog browsing WordPress for watercolor portraits. I really like this portrait of Taya, wonderful expression and textures. I am trying to teach myself watercolor and portraiture, it is nice to find someone with similar interests. Would you mind me asking a few questions about yupo and textures?

    I also like your animal portraits, an area I haven’t tried yet.

    Good to have found your blog.

    • rachaelrossman Says:

      Hi Alex! Yes, I’d be happy to answer any questions. Thanks for reading!

      • Rachel,
        Is it possible to answer Alex’s questions through the blog so we can all see the information shared? (That may have been the plan anyway…if so I am sorry for asking. I just started blogging and am not fully aware of the etiquette of blogging. I don’t intend to be rude or pushy in any way) I am very interested in your process since I know how tricky Yupo is to work with.
        Linda

      • rachaelrossman Says:

        Yes, I can answer questions on the site. Ask away!

  2. Xan Gale Says:

    This brings pure joy to my heart! You are one amazing lady, Rachael!

  3. Rachel,
    Again I love your work. Now I know why…I also like working on Yupo but I usually do abstract or concept paintings. You have great control. Yupo is so tricky to work with. Keep creating these lovely pieces.
    Linda


Leave a Reply

