Rachael Rossman's Studio Blog

I'm a mom. I'm an artist. I clean up a lot of messes.

Welcome, Pioneer Woman Readers! January 31, 2010

Filed under: Not painting,On the web — rachaelrossman @ 9:50 am

Β 

First, my apologies to anyone who tried to view my portfolio site this morning. It’s broke! While I can’t confirm, I can only suspect that it was a result of all the Pioneer Women visiting. What a wonderful “problem” to have!

In the meantime, feel free to browse around this blog and read all about my creative adventures. It’s a little like watching paint dry.

If you have any questions, please post them here or email me directly at rachaelrossman@earthlink.net.

This is the best picture I could find of myself in a cowboy hat. It seemed appropriate, if not outdated by 20 years.

 

9 Responses to “Welcome, Pioneer Woman Readers!”

  1. kandy Says:

    LOL, I figured it was a case of too many hits!
    You are right, what a problem to have.
    Looking forward to being able to log on soon πŸ™‚

  2. Tracy Says:

    You caught me – I hit your site immediately to see how I could get a painting of our whippet! πŸ˜‰ Will check again soon – your paintings are lovely!

  3. Christine Says:

    From one Oregonian to another, your work is GORGEOUS! πŸ˜‰

  4. Mimi Says:

    Hope your site is up soon. Can’t wait to get on your calendar!

  5. rachaelrossman Says:

    Sorry for the inconvenience! Please check out some of my work on Flikr (link in right-hand toolbar of this page) and feel free to email me directly at:

    rachaelrossman@earthlink.net

  6. fugitiveartist Says:

    Love your work. It is so free flowing, yet it so perfectly captures the essence of your subject. I am subscribing to your blog so I can continue to enjoy your work and will hope you get your crashed site back up soon. Nice problem to have!

  7. liliana Says:

    You site is prompting me for a user name and password! I think it’s just me! (But I’m not sure!) Anyways, guess i’ll go try it in IE! πŸ™‚

  8. Fostermamas Says:

    We must be keeping your servers busy! I hope it’s back up again soon, I love the painting of Charlie.


Leave a Reply

